What’s Your Motivation?

People think I’m crazy when they find out I plan to run a marathon. They are correct. However, I believe anyone can run a marathon, or do anything for that matter, with the right motivation.

My motivation for running is my son. He asks me every morning, “Are you going to run today?” When I pick him up from school in my running clothes he tells his friends, “My mommy runs REALLY far!” How could I let him down?

Find what motivates you in your everyday life. Everything we do, we do it for a reason. Whether it be running a marathon, going to work or simply getting out of bed in the morning. That reason or motivation may be small or great but use it to your advantage.

What’s your motivation?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

